Breaking News...

Tougaloo College President Beverly Wade Hogan Announces Retirement

Dr. Beverly W. Hogan has served as president of Tougaloo College since May 2002 and will retire on June 30, 2019. She is the 13th President and first woman to lead this historic institution.

President Hogan says it is indeed a bittersweet decision but one she has made with clarity of thought and purpose. Tougaloo College will celebrate its sesquicentennial anniversary in 2019 and is well-positioned for greater relevance and viability. She believes this is a good time to pass the leadership torch to the next leader who will move the college forward into a bold new frontier of higher education in an exciting, albeit, a challenging and changing environment. She pledges her continued support, adding, “Tougaloo has always been my charity of choice”. President Hogan's image to read the entire announcement..

8th Annual Golf-A-Thon - Thursday, October 18, 2018

Please visit the website and see how you can support a golfer

Participating Golfers:

John Rosenthall
Clement Alleyne
Paul Alleyne
Deborah Alluisi
Leon Anderson
Raymond Ashley
Wendal Barron
Ricky Bolden, Jr.
Lindberg Clark
David Coleman

Cyril Fisher
GNY Golfer
Perry Harrington
Daniel Hart
Anthony Howard
George Jones
Cliff McQuirter
Craig McQuirter
Darrel McQuirter
James McQuirter, Sr.
James McQuirter, Jr.

Paul McQuirter
Jerry Nickens
Michael Reddix
Shelly Roundtree
Curtis Shaw
Clint Sheppherd
Dominique Starling
George Terry
Levon West
Roscoe Williams

Participating Chapters:

Dallas-Ft. Worth Chapter
Jackson Chapter
Memphis Chapter
Metro Detroit
Tougaloo Chapter
Washington Area Chapter

TACC Honorees

Mr. Primus Wheeler, Jr. '72

2015 TCNAA Alumnus of the Year
...Click Here to See More... 

Tiffany Lewis

TACC member and 40 Under 40 honoree Tiffany Lewis (center)with John Rosenthall '70 and President Hogan.
...Click Here to See More... 

Dr. Kendria V. Ward

TACC member and 40 Under 40 honoree
...Click Here to See More... 

TCNAA 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees Mrs. Annette Tillman Hill '56

TCNAA 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees Mr. Alfred H. Rhodes, Jr. '64