Chapter Officers

Beverly Williams – President
Debra Poe – Vice President
Madisa Johnson – Secretary
Carolyn Price – Treasurer
Denise Drake – Corresponding Secretary

Committee Chairpersons

Dave Coleman – Scholarship
Edgar Smith  – Scholarship
Bernice Smith – Fundraising
Debra Poe – Fundraising
H. T. Drake – Special Events
Victoria Green – Membership


Place: Woodworth Chapel
Tougaloo College

Dates: Every 4th Saturday of the Month

Time: 10:00 a.m.

What We Do

The objectives of the Tougaloo College Alumni Association Chapters are as follows: To establish a mutually beneficial relationship between Tougaloo College and its alumni and friends; To serve as an agency to interpret the mission of Tougaloo College to the public; To serve as a clearing house for the employment of Tougaloo College alumni and students; To recruit alumni and friends as supporters for Tougaloo College and Tougaloo College National Alumni Association; To recruit prospective students for Tougaloo College; To sponsor and support programs and activities which will enhance the image, mission, interest(s) and ideas of Tougaloo College and Tougaloo College National Alumni Association; To encourage alumni members and friends to make financial contributions to the Tougaloo College Annual Giving Fund; To work closely with regional representatives with fundraising initiatives and enhancement of chapter development.